Ernest Chausson

Portrait of Ernest Chausson

Ernest Chausson was a French Romantic composer who died just as his career was beginning to become established. He was born on 20th January 1855 in Paris, France and died on 10th June 1899 in Limay, France aged 44.

Major Works

Concerto for piano, violin, and string quartet (1889-1891)
Piano Quartet (1897)
Symphony in B flat major (1889-1890) 
Poème for violin and orchestra (1896)